• Mark A. Skoda

SKODA Releases EP - "Childhood Sanity"

SKODA have launched their new EP, "Childhood Sanity". Childhood Sanity and the other five songs on the EP reflect the youthful experiences of growing up in a changing world, the relationships we experience and the need to affirm our place in the world. All six songs are written, composed and performed by the band and reflect their maturing style and developing song writing skills.

SKODA is comprised of founder and drummer Matt Skoda, Derek Kendall on guitars, Kai Foster on bass and Ethan Kress on lead vocals.

Founded in January of 2017 after Matt Skoda put out a call to form the band on the app, Nexdoor, the band was launched as the Next Door Boys. The back story aligned with the effort on Nextdoor and the band has since used the app to recruit other members as well as through their personal associations. As the band has matured, so has their image. The band rebranded to SKODA and have begun to move from doing classic rock and southern rock covers to writing and developing their own unique sound.

Ethan Kress provides the poetic lyrics and the entire band is now contributing both lyrics and musical composition as they have entered the recording studio. Today, the band is working on a total of six originals, including this release and will launch their EP by the same name in late September. Founder Matt Skoda offers his drumming skills and production guidance while in the studio and the entire band has used their collective talents to write, perform and produce their music. The band is signed by Iron Gate Records and published by NDB Publishing Group Company.


Recent Posts

See All